Menu
Slider Image Slider Image

UPCOMING MEETING NOTICES


2022

Township Board Meetings

Time: 7:00 PM

Location: Mayfield Township Hall

Monday, January 10, 2022

Monday, February 14, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022**

**3/14/22 - SPECIAL MEETING - Budget Hearing @ 6:30 pm, with regular township board meeting to follow.

Monday, April 11, 2022**

*4/11/22 - SPECIAL MEETING - Election Commission @ 6:45 pm, with regular township board meeting at 7:00 pm.

Monday, May 9, 2022

Monday, June 13, 2022

Monday, July 11, 2022

Monday, August 8, 2022

Monday, September 12, 2022

Monday, October 10, 2022

Monday, November 14, 2022

Monday, December 12, 2022


2022

Planning Commission Meetings

Time: 7:00 PM

Location: Mayfield Township Hall

Monday, January 3, 2022

Monday, February 7, 2022

Monday, March 7, 2022

Monday, April 4, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022

Monday, July 4, 2022

Monday, September 5, 2022

PUBLIC HEARING

Mayfield Township

2991 W. Center Rd

Kingsley, MI 49649

PLANNING COMMISSION

Public Notice


Please take notice that Mayfield Township has received an application for a Special Land Use

Permit as more fully described below. The Planning Commission of Mayfield Township will

conduct a public hearing upon the application on September 6, 2022 commencing at 7:00

p.m. at the Mayfield Township Hall at 2991 W. Center Rd. Any property owner or occupant

of any structure within 300 feet of property being considered for the Special Use Permit may

request that the Township Board hold another public hearing before a final decision is made on

the application. Such a request must be received by phone message to 263-4599, by

September 12, 2022.

Please take further notice that the item to be considered at said public hearing includes, in

brief, a request by Pavel Bakunets to operate a business of indoor storage warehouses. The

subject property is located at 6823 M-37, Kingsley, MI 49649. The following parcel numbers

are within 300 feet of subject property and will be given separate notice for this hearing:


28-09-004-010-01 28-09-004-011-02

28-09-004-010-02 28-09-004-011-03

28-09-004-010-04 28-09-004-011-04

28-09-004-010-40 28-09-004-013-00

28-09-004-010-50 28-09-005-015-00

28-09-004-010-60 28-09-005-016-00


28-009-004-011-01


Public comment will be heard at this meeting. Written comments will be received from any

interested persons concerning the foregoing application by the Mayfield Township Clerk,

Stephanie Wolf, 2991 W. Center Rd., Kingsley, MI 49649 up to the date of the public hearing

and may be further received by the Planning Commission at said hearing.

The complete application can be reviewed by contacting the Mayfield Township Zoning

Administrator, Tim Lueck, at 231-263-4599 or at tlueck24@gmail.com, to arrange an

appointment.

Mayfield Township will provide necessary reasonable aids and services to individuals with

disabilities at he hearing upon four days notice to the Mayfield Township Clerk. Individuals

with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Mayfield Township

Clerk at 231-263-4599.

MAYFIELD TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION

By: Tim Lueck, Zoning Administrator

Monday, October 3, 2022

Monday, November 4, 2022

Monday, December 5, 2022



Board of Review

Time: 7:00

Location: Mayfield Township Office


Election

Public Accuracy Test

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Time: 1:00 pm

Location: Mayfield Township Office


Election Commission Meeting

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Time: 6:45 PM

Location: Mayfield Township Office