Menu
Slider Image Slider Image

UPCOMING MEETING NOTICES


2022

Township Board Meetings

Time: 7:00 PM

Location: Mayfield Township Hall

Monday, January 10, 2022

Monday, February 14, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022**

**3/14/22 - SPECIAL MEETING - Budget Hearing @ 6:30 pm, with regular township board meeting to follow.

Monday, April 11, 2022**

*4/11/22 - SPECIAL MEETING - Election Commission @ 6:45 pm, with regular township board meeting at 7:00 pm.

Monday, May 9, 2022

Monday, June 13, 2022

Monday, July 11, 2022

Monday, August 8, 2022

Monday, September 12, 2022

Monday, October 10, 2022

Monday, November 14, 2022

Monday, December 12, 2022


2022

Planning Commission Meetings

Time: 7:00 PM

Location: Mayfield Township Hall

Monday, January 3, 2022

Monday, February 7, 2022

Monday, March 7, 2022

Monday, April 4, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022

PUBLIC HEARING

Mayfield Township

2991 W. Center Rd

Kingsley, MI 49649

Mayfield Township

Public Notice


Please take notice that Mayfield Township has received a request for a second public hearing

regarding the application for rezoning of a parcel from General Commercial to Agricultural for

the property further described below. The Board of Mayfield Township will conduct a public

hearing upon the application on July 11, 2022 commencing at 7:00 p.m. at the Mayfield

Township Hall at 2991 W. Center Rd.

Please take further notice that Perry Smith & Beckham Holdings are requesting the rezoning of

a portion of Parcel # 28-09-004-010-01. The subject property is located at 6815 S. M-37,

Kingsley MI. The following parcel numbers are subject to this hearing.

28-09-004-010-02 28-09-004-011-03

28-09-004-010-03 28-09-004-010-60

28-09-004-011-04 28-09-004-009-00

28-09-005-015-00 28-09-005-013-03

28-09-005-013-01 28-09-004-010-35

28-09-004-010-10 28-09-004-012-00

28-09-004-010-30 28-09-004-010-65


Public comment will be heard at this meeting. Written comments will be received from any

interested persons concerning the foregoing application by the Mayfield Township Clerk,

Stephanie Wolf-Bugai, at 2991 W. Center Rd, Kingsley, MI 49649 up to the date of the public

hearing and may be further received by the Township Board at said hearing.

The complete application can be reviewed by calling or emailing the Mayfield Township

Zoning Administrator, Tim Lueck, at 231-263-4599 or tlueck24@gmail.com.

Mayfield Township will provide necessary reasonable aids and services to individuals with

disabilities at the hearing upon four days notice to the Mayfield Township Clerk. Individuals

with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Mayfield Township

Clerk at 231-263-4599.

MAYFIELD TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION

By: Tim Lueck, Zoning Administrator

Monday, July 4, 2022

Monday, August 1, 2022

Monday, September 5, 2022

Monday, October 3, 2022

Monday, November 4, 2022

Monday, December 5, 2022



Board of Review

Time: 7:00

Location: Mayfield Township Office